### COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP 2024-2025

Chair: Pat Holderness Vice Chair: Dr Andy Williams

### **Resources Committee**

Mrs D Wilson Mrs. P Smith (chair) Dr A Williams Mr K Massett Mr M Wattley Mr A U Ali

## **Standards and Effectiveness Committee**

Mrs D Wilson Mrs P Holderness (Chair) Mrs A. Deering Dr A Williams Mrs L Devlin Mrs M Ahmed

# Pay and Teacher Appraisal

Mrs P Holderness Mrs P Smith Dr A Williams The Kirklees Learning Partner may be appointed as the external advisor to the committee.

## **Staff Dismissal Committee**

All non-staff Governors were to be eligible for this committee, which would be called by the Chair when necessary. This could be at short notice and would depend on Governors being able to attend. Those who had sat on the Dismissal Committee would not be eligible to serve on the Appeals Committee for the same case.

### **Complaints Committee**

All non-staff Governors were to be eligible for this committee, which would be called by the Chair when necessary. This could be at short notice and would depend on Governors being able to attend.

### Pupil Discipline Committee

All non-staff Governors would be eligible for this committee which would be called by the Chair when necessary, subject to Governors' availability.

### **Governors With Specific Responsibilities**

- SEN/D and Additional Needs Governor A Deering, L Devlin
- Governor Training Contact D Wilson, L Kitson
- Governor for Looked After Children M Wattley
- Child Protection and Safeguarding Governor M Wattley
- Early Years Governor K Massett
- Wellbeing Governor A Deering, L Devlin
- Single Equalities Governor A U Ali
- Pupil and Sports Premium Link Governor P Smith
- Attendance Link Governor P Holderness
- Website Compliance Governor A Williams
- Health and Safety All Governors H &S Walkaround A Williams