COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP 2020-2022

Resources Committee

Mrs S Khan Mrs. P Smith Dr A Williams Mrs D Wilson Mrs L Devlin Mrs J Hinchcliffe

Standards and Effectiveness Committee

Mrs P Holderness Mrs S Hadji-Lary Mrs A. Deering M Whalley Dr A Williams Mr S Saheed Mrs D Wilson

Pay and Teacher Appraisal

Mrs P Holderness Mrs P Smith M Whalley Dr A Williams

Staff Dismissal Committee

All non-staff Governors were to be eligible for this committee, which would be called by the Chair when necessary. This could be at short notice and would depend on Governors being able to attend. Those who had sat on the Dismissal Committee would not be eligible to serve on the Appeals Committee for the same case.

Complaints Committee

Mrs S Hadji-Lary Mrs S Khan Mr S Saeed Dr M Whalley

Pupil Discipline Committee

All non-staff Governors would be eligible for this committee which would be called by the Chair when necessary, subject to Governors' availability.

GOVERNORS WITH SPECIFIC RESPONSIBILITIES

SEN/D and Additional Needs Governor - Mrs A. Deering, Mrs L Devlin

Single Equalities Governor – Mrs A. Deering
Governor Training Contact – Mrs D Wilson
Governor for Looked After Children – Mrs S Hadji-Lary
Child Protection and Safeguarding Governor – Mrs. Shadji-Lary
Early Years Governor – M Whalley
Key Stage 1 Governor – Mrs P Holderness Mrs. P. Smith

PE/SMSC/Wellbeing Governor – Mrs.SHadji-Lary Pupil and Sports Premium Link Governor – Mrs. P. Smith

Relationships, Health and Sex Education – S Saeed, S Khan J. Hinchliffe

Equality and Health and Safety – All Governors – Health and Safety Walkaround – Dr A Williams.