Birkby Infant and Nursery School Governing Body - Committee membership 2016-17

Resources Committee Mrs S Goler (Chair) Mrs J Hinchliffe Mr S Seed Mrs A Stopher Ms K Westeman Dr A Williams Head Teacher

Standards and Effectiveness Committee Dr M Ali Mr J Morley

Mrs A Stopher Mrs E Walsh Ms K Westeman (Chair) Mrs M Whalley Dr A Williams

Pay and Teacher Appraisal Committee Dr M Ali Mrs S Goler Mrs A Stopher (chair) Ms K Westeman Dr A Williams

Staff Dismissal Committee and Staff Dismissal Appeals Committee

All non-staff governors would be eligible for these committees which would be called by the Chair when necessary. This could be at short notice and would depend on governors being available to attend. Those who have sat on the Dismissal Committee would not be eligible to serve on the Appeals Committee for the same case.

<u>Complaints Committee</u> Mrs S Goler Mr J Morley Ms K Westeman Mrs M Whalley

Pupil Discipline Committee

All non-staff governors would be eligible for this committee which would be called by the Chair when necessary, subject to governors' availability.

Governors with Specific Responsibilities

Additional Needs Governor:	Mrs S V Goler
Governor Training Contact:	Mrs A E Stopher
Governor for Looked After Children:	Ms K Westeman
Safeguarding Governor:	Ms K Westeman
Early Years Governor:	Mrs M Whalley
Key Stage 1 Governor:	Dr M Ali
PE/SMSC Governor:	Dr A Williams

Equality and Health and Safety

Responsibility of the Full Governing Body. Mr J Morley will support health and safety audits.