Birkby Infant and Nursery School Governing Body - Committee membership 2015-16

Resources Committee

Ms K Westeman

Mrs A Stopher

Miss J Hinchliffe

Mrs S Goler (Chair)

Dr A Williams

S Saeed

Head Teacher

Standards and Effectiveness Committee

Dr M Ali

Mrs S Naveed

Ms K Westeman (Chair)

Mrs A Stopher

Mr J Morley

Mrs E Walsh

Mrs M Whalley

Pay and Teacher Appraisal Committee

Mrs A Stopher (chair)

Mrs S Naveed

Dr M Ali

Ms K Westeman

Staff Dismissal Committee and Staff Dismissal Appeals Committee

All non-staff governors will be eligible for these committees, which will be called by the Chair when necessary. When they happen, they need to be at short notice, and will therefore depend on availability of governors. Those on the Dismissal Committee cannot sit on a subsequent Appeals Committee dealing with that matter.

Complaints Committee

Mrs S Goler

Ms K Westeman

Mrs M Whalley

Mr J Morley

Pupil Discipline Committee

All governors (except staff governors) will be eligible for this committee which will be called by the Chair if and when necessary and subject to governor availability.

Governors with Specific Responsibilities

Mrs S V Goler Additional Needs Governor: **Governor Training Contact:** Mrs A E Stopher Governor for Looked After Children: Ms K Westeman Safeguarding Governor: Ms K Westeman Early Years Governor: Mrs M Whalley Key Stage 1 Governor: Dr M Ali

PE/SMSC Governor: Mrs S Naveed

Equality and Health and Safety

Responsibility of the Full Governing Body. Mr J Morley will support health and safety audits.